Initiative

The eFuel Alliance is committed to the expansion and promotion of the global production of eFuels and to their widespread use in many sectors. Our goal is for eFuels to gain political acceptance and regulatory approval as a significant contributor to sustainable climate protection.

Who we are
and what we stand for

The eFuel Alliance is an interest group dedicated to the industrial production of synthetic liquid fuels from renewable energies. It is open to all organisations and interested parties who share the goal of establishing and promoting eFuels as a contributor to climate protection – and helping to make them accepted worldwide. This includes individual companies, associations and individuals, including from the petroleum trade and the petroleum industry, the automotive and automotive supplier industry, mechanical and plant construction, research and science, the aviation and maritime industry, the chemical industry, the energy production and generation sector and, of course, the employee and employer representatives from these areas.

Contact

Tasks and goals
of the initiative

The eFuel Alliance has set itself the goal of advancing and intensifying the production of synthetic liquid fuels. We therefore actively promote the advantages of eFuels to politicians and authorities, stakeholders, the public, the scientific community and the media. We are also proactive in influencing decision-making and the wider public debate. The eFuel Alliance brings together and strengthens the common interests of its members, and is a recognised interlocutor for all matters relating to eFuels and synthetic liquid fuels.

Our
political demands

  1. Openness to technology in climate protection policy.
    We believe that a regulatory approach open to all technologies, and hence the promotion of synthetic liquid fuels, is the most efficient path to reducing greenhouse gas emissions. In this way sustainability, innovation, competition and acceptance can all be reconciled.

  2. Holistic economy for hydrogen-derived products in Europe.
    Through the production and use of hydrogen-based products such as eFuels, Europe can be at the forefront of global technology and thus also secure its competitiveness as a location for industry. This requires a regulatory framework and appropriate market conditions. It is the task of the European Union to guarantee a holistic approach to setting the necessary production requirements and regulatory standards, including for eFuels.

  3. Reduction in energy tax.
    The positive contribution that eFuels make to climate protection must be taken into account in energy taxation. If an energy tax is based on genuine environmental criteria, this invariably leads to a reduction of the energy taxation on synthetic fuels.

  4. Recognition of eFuels in the EU fleet targets.
    Crediting the CO2-reduction contribution of eFuels within the framework of EU fleet targets for passenger cars, light and heavy-duty vehicles is a decisive lever for achieving the climate targets in road transport. It is therefore essential that the greenhouse gas savings achieved by eFuels are taken into account when calculating the EU CO2 fleet targets in order to create another option for achieving the transport sector’s climate targets.

  5. Strengthening international cooperation to set up global production.
    With the help of eFuels, globally generated electricity from renewable energies can be used worldwide for the first time. That is because eFuels are easy to store and transport and thus create the possibility to produce and import renewable energies globally in the form of liquid energy carriers. This makes a decisive contribution to the global energy transition by building a climate-friendly energy system that helps develop the resources of economically weaker regions.

  6. Promoting the industrial production of eFuels.
    eFuel production on an industrial scale should be achieved as quickly as possible by promoting pilot projects. A market ramp-up can also be supported in the short term by tendering procedures, and commitments to volume orders, that would provide investors with added security.

Members

The eFuel Alliance is made up of companies and institutes from various industries that want to promote the establishment of eFuels. Our members include:

 

UNITI Bundesverband mittelständischer Mineralölunternehmen e. V.
Representative: Mr Udo Weber, Chairman
zur Website
UNITI-Kraftstoff GmbH
Representative: Mr Elmar Kühn, Managing Director
zur Website
Allgäuer Mineralöl-Handels-Gesellschaft
AUTO ROLL GmbH
Deutsche AVIA Mineralöl-GmbH
Ernst Buscher GmbH & Co. KG
Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH
DKV EURO SERVICE GmbH + Co. KG
Futures Services GmbH
Grüne Mineralöle GmbH & Co.KG
Mineralöl Harrer GmbH
helios lubeoil
Hermann Lother & Co. Mineralölhandelsgesellschaft mbH
Knies + Lagotka GmbH & Co Minerölvertriebs KG
Leu Energie GmbH & Co. KG
Liqui Moly GmbH
MaierKorduletsch Group
Matth. Kuhn
OKTAN Mineraloel-Vertrieb GmbH
Raiffeisen Rhein-Ahr-Eifel Handelsges. mbH
RATIO Group
TBZ Brennstoffzentrale Guillon & Hammerschmidt Mineralölvertriebs-GmbH
Erwin Thönniges GmbH & Co. KG
VORST HEIZÖL

Speakers & responsible persons

Are you interested in the advantages and possibilities of using eFuels? Interested in supporting our eFuel Alliance?

You can find out who to get in touch with here.

 

Dr Peter Seifried
Chairman seifried@efuel-alliance.eu
Udo Weber
Deputy Chairman weber@efuel-alliance.eu
Ole von Beust
Managing Director vonbeust@efuel-alliance.eu
Georg Ehrmann
Deputy Managing Director ehrmann@efuel-alliance.eu

Become a partner

Use your knowledge and experience to make a contribution to progress.

Become a partner of the eFuel Alliance!

Become a partner now

Initiative

Die eFuel Alliance setzt sich für den industriellen Ausbau und die Förderung der weltweiten Produktion und Anwendung von eFuels in verschiedenen Sektoren ein. Unser Ziel ist die politische Akzeptanz und regulative Berücksichtigung von eFuels als bedeutender Beitrag für nachhaltigen Klimaschutz. 

Wer wir sind
und wofür wir stehen

Die eFuel Alliance ist eine Interessensgemeinschaft, die sich für die industrielle Produktion von synthetischen flüssigen Kraft- und Brennstoffen aus erneuerbaren Energien einsetzt. Sie steht allen Organisationen und Interessierten offen, die das Ziel teilen, eFuels als Beitrag für den Klimaschutz zu etablieren, zu fördern und weltweit zur Anwendung zu verhelfen. Dazu gehören Einzelunternehmen, Verbände sowie Einzelpersonen, unter anderem aus dem Mineralölhandel und der Mineralölindustrie, der Automobil- und Automobilzuliefererindustrie, dem Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, aus der Forschung und Wissenschaft, der Luft- und Seefahrtbranche, der Chemieindustrie sowie aus dem Bereich der Energieproduktion und -gewinnung und natürlich die jeweiligen Arbeitnehmer- und Arbeitgebervertretungen aus diesen Bereichen.

Kontakt aufnehmen

Aufgaben und Ziele
der Initiative

Die eFuel Alliance hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, die Herstellung synthetischer flüssiger Kraft- und Brennstoffe voranzutreiben und zu intensivieren. Wir werben daher aktiv gegenüber der Politik und Behörden, der (Fach-)Öffentlichkeit, der Wissenschaft und den Medien für die Vorteile und den Nutzen von eFuels und bringen uns proaktiv in Entscheidungsprozesse und Debatten ein. Die eFuel Alliance bündelt und verstärkt die gemeinsamen Interessen ihrer Mitglieder und ist ein anerkannter Gesprächspartner für sämtliche Belange rund um das Thema eFuels und synthetische flüssige Kraft- und Brennstoffe.

Unsere Forderungen
an die Politik

  1. Technologieoffenheit in der Klimaschutzpolitik.
    Als eFuel Alliance sind wir davon überzeugt, dass ein technologieoffener Ansatz, der auch den Einsatz synthetischer flüssiger Kraft- und Brennstoffe fördert, volkswirtschaftlich am effizientesten und verlässlichsten ist. Nachhaltigkeit, Innovationen, Wettbewerb und Akzeptanz können so sehr gut miteinander in Einklang gebracht werden.

  2. Ganzheitliche Entwicklung einer Wirtschaft für Wasserstoff-Folgeprodukte in Europa.
    Durch die Produktion und die Anwendung wasserstoffbasierter Produkte wie eFuels kann Europa global eine technologische Vorreiterrolle einnehmen und somit auch die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit des Industriestandortes Europa sichern. Dafür benötigt es passende Rahmen- und Nutzungsbedingungen. Es ist Aufgabe der Europäischen Union, ein ganzheitliches Vorgehen beim Aufbau der notwendigen Produktionsanforderungen und bei der regulatorischen Anerkennung, etwa von eFuels, zu garantieren.

  3. Energiesteuer reduzieren.
    Der positive Beitrag, den eFuels für den Klimaschutz leisten, muss bei der Energiesteuer berücksichtigt werden. Wird die Energiesteuer auf umweltrelevante Bemessungsgrundlagen gestellt, führt das zwangsläufig zu einer Reduktion der Energiesteuer auf synthetische Kraftstoffe.

  4. Anrechenbarkeit auf CO2-Flottengrenzwerte.
    Die Anrechnung von eFuels auf die EU-CO2-Flottenziele für Pkw, leichte sowie schwere Nutzfahrzeuge ist ein entscheidender Hebel für die Erreichung der Klimaziele im Straßenverkehr. Die durch eFuels erzielte Treibhausgas-Einsparung sollte daher unbedingt bei der Anrechnung auf die EU-CO2-Flottengrenzwerte berücksichtigt werden, um eine weitere Lösungsoption zur Klimazielerreichung zu schaffen.

  5. Internationale Zusammenarbeit zum Aufbau einer globalen Produktion stärken.
    Mithilfe von eFuels kann global erzeugter Strom aus erneuerbaren Energien erstmals weltweit genutzt werden. Denn eFuels sind leicht speicherbar und transportabel und bieten so die Möglichkeit, erneuerbare Energien in Form flüssiger Energieträger global herzustellen und zu importieren. Dies leistet einen entscheidenden Beitrag, die globale Energiewende umzusetzen und ein klimafreundliches Energiesystem auch in strukturell schwächeren Gebieten aufzubauen.

  6. Industrielle Produktion von eFuels fördern.
    Durch die Unterstützung von Pilotprojekten soll möglichst schnell eine eFuel-Produktion im industriellen Maßstab erreicht werden. Auch mittels Ausschreibungsverfahren zur Investitionsabsicherung und Mengenzusagen kann ein Markthochlauf kurzfristig unterstützt werden.

Mitglieder

Die eFuel Alliance setzt sich aus Unternehmen und Instituten verschiedener Branchen zusammen, die die Etablierung von eFuels vorantreiben möchten. Zu unseren Mitgliedern zählen:

UNITI Bundesverband mittelständischer Mineralölunternehmen e. V.
vertreten durch den Vorsitzenden Herrn Udo Weber
zur Website
UNITI-Kraftstoff GmbH
vertreten durch den Geschäftsführer Herrn Elmar Kühn
zur Website
Allgäuer Mineralöl-Handels-Gesellschaft
AUTO ROLL GmbH
Deutsche AVIA Mineralöl-GmbH
Ernst Buscher GmbH & Co. KG
Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH
DKV EURO SERVICE GmbH + Co. KG
Futures Services GmbH
Grüne Mineralöle GmbH & Co.KG
Mineralöl Harrer GmbH
helios lubeoil
Hermann Lother & Co. Mineralölhandelsgesellschaft mbH
Knies + Lagotka GmbH & Co Minerölvertriebs KG
Leu Energie GmbH & Co. KG
Liqui Moly GmbH
MaierKorduletsch Gruppe
Spedition Matth. Kuhn
OKTAN Mineraloel-Vertrieb GmbH
Raiffeisen Rhein-Ahr-Eifel Handelsges. mbH
RATIO Unternehmensgruppe
TBZ Brennstoffzentrale Guillon & Hammerschmidt Mineralölvertriebs-GmbH
Erwin Thönniges GmbH & Co. KG
VORST HEIZÖL

Sprecher & Verantwortliche

Sie interessieren sich für die Vorteile und Möglichkeiten, die der Einsatz von eFuels mit sich bringt? Oder sind Sie an einer Unterstützung unserer eFuel Alliance interessiert?
Hier finden Sie Ihre Ansprechpartner.

Dr. Peter Seifried
Vorsitzender seifried@efuel-alliance.eu
Udo Weber
stellv. Vorsitzender weber@efuel-alliance.eu
Ole von Beust
Geschäftsführer vonbeust@efuel-alliance.eu
Georg Ehrmann
stellv. Geschäftsführer ehrmann@efuel-alliance.eu

Partner werden

Leisten Sie mit Ihrem Wissen und Ihrer Erfahrung einen Beitrag zum Fortschritt.
Werden Sie Partner der eFuel Alliance!

Jetzt Partner werden